Faculty and Staff

Imagine. Discover. Create.

School of Theology


Associate Dean for Masters Degree Programs, Associate Professor of Christian Education and Faith Development, and Watkins Christian Foundation Chair

Associate Dean for the D.Min. program and Arnall-Mann-Thomasson Professor of Missions and World Religions

School of Theology


Sylvan Hills Baptist Church Professor of Church History and Spiritual Formation

Carolyn Ward Professor of Old Testament and Biblical Languages and Director of the Masters of Theological Studies degree program

Associate Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew and Director of Distance Learning

Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Assistant Professor of New Testament and Greek

Visiting Assistant Professor of Christian Ethics

Distinguished University Professor of Baptist Leadership and Director of the Eula Mae and John Baugh Center for Baptist Leadership

John and Julia H. Zellars Professor of Theology

School of Theology

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Professor of Preaching

Michelle Brooks Garber

Dr. Michelle Brooks Garber

Director of Academic Success and Assessment

Beth Perry

Beth Perry

Public Services/Theology Librarian

Beth Perry teaches the Research Methodologies Course for all Masters seeking students.

Adjunct Professor and Director of the Pathways to Tomorrow Initiative

School of Theology

Emeriti Faculty

School of Theology